RSS Feed
Posted on

It’s not often I purchase Vodka at 7AM, i.e. never, but drastic times call for drastic measures. It seems one of the benefits of flying back into the airport is our new best friend Duty Free. You may recall the posting about Vodka being $86SGD in the store….well at duty-free it’s only $21SGD. For that kind of savings, I will bury my shame and buy the big bottle of Vodka a 7AM or any other time when I am flying back. I’m not sure if my Aunt Mac will be proud of my budget shopping or not on this one, but I was very pleased with my purchase and I walked out of there with my head held high. As for my shame…well now I have some Vodka to solve that problem too……

One response »

  1. If you fly to India this summer, you will be able to shop duty free on the way home…

    Reply

Leave a comment