RSS Feed

Possessions are Nine/Tenths of Happiness

Posted on

Happiness resides not in possessions, and not in gold, happiness dwells in the soul.

Democritus

Maybe old Democritus was right, but in the meantime I haven’t had a pot to cook in for 7 weeks, and I can’t help but feel if I just had my red Chucks, I would be just a little happier (and cooler looking).

Luckily, out stuff arrived this weekend. Boxes and Boxes of it. A chair, my Knoll Table (I love you Knoll table!), our pots, pans, books, shoes, clothes, Playstation, CD’s, movies, and paintings. All stacked up and ready for…..well, some maybe waiting a bit longer since we are only here for a few months, we won’t be unpacking everything just yet.  But some of it will come out. Especially the cooking stuff. I have no idea what I will cook first. Something New American or Italian I suspect. We not had anything like that in a while.

One step closer to making Singapore Home Sweet Home.

Leave a Reply

